Acctivate children’s club

_mg_3563_mg_3525

Acctivate is a club on Saturdays for children 0–12+ with Asperger’s syndrome or High Functioning Autism and their siblings. Current activities include computers, board games, lego, art, outdoor fun, a sensory room, and much more!

Children with Asperger’s syndrome or High Functioning Autism who are over the age of eight years are welcome to stay without their parents or carers after our Project Coordinator has registered their details and support needs._mg_3532

We also welcome younger children, siblings and parents of course if they wish to stay. In addition, we have a parent carer room with hot drinks where adults can meet to chat and support  each other. Parents and Carers are very welcome to meet here even if their child does not attend Acctivate.

Pre-booking is essential as places are limited. To book a place call or text Nicola on 07527 824034 or email  nicola.hough@acctsheffield.org.uk We have a waiting list should the clubs be full so you can call on the day of the club to check availability.

Dates and activities already planned for 2017 are:

    • 9.45am to 12.15pm
      • Saturday 29th April
      • Saturday 6th May
      • Saturday 13th May
      • Saturday 20th May
      • Saturday 27th May
      • Saturday 3rd June
      • Saturday 10th June
      • Saturday 17th June
      • Saturday 24th June (No Session Alton Towers Trip)
      • Saturday 1st July
      • Saturday 8th July
      • Saturday 15th July
      • Saturday 22nd July
      • Saturday 29th July (No Session)
      • Saturday 5th August
      • Saturday 12th August
      • Saturday 19th August
      • Saturday 25th August

Acctivate is held at St Mary’s Pavillion, Bramall Lane, Sheffield  unless otherwise stated